Been there, saw that

Been there, saw that: Rudimental live @ Tivoli, Utrecht (22-05-2013)

IMG_7387

A week ago I went to see Rudimental perform in Utrecht, the Netherlands. I have been listening to their album “Home” so much that I really had to go to their concert. The album has all the different U.K. music styles and gives the listener a little bit of everything. They’ve truly done a great job. One thing is for sure, you won’t get bored while listening to it.
I was extremely excited to see their show because I already watched several of their performances on YouTube and those looked amazing. My high expectations were met and I had such a good time, one of the most fun performances I’ve been to. They really know how to throw a party. The atmosphere was incredible. Everybody was having a blast. I also managed to take some pictures and film a few songs.
Unfortunately, I was standing way too close to the speakers so the sound of my videos was horrible. While I was bummed by the fact that I couldn’t use any of my footage, my friend F. Kabiri came to the rescue.
I sent a few of the videos and he made a little compilation (in one night!) for you and yours to enjoy. Now you can see how the vibe was during the concert without having your ears damaged by the bad sound quality of my videos. It’s a win-win situation.
Here’s the video, make sure you turn on the HD option for better quality.


And of course the pictures:

A lot of love and gratitude goes out to my lovely friend Cynthia, from House of Notoire. Thanks to her I was able to attend the concert.

One thought on “Been there, saw that: Rudimental live @ Tivoli, Utrecht (22-05-2013)

Leave a Reply

