Been there, saw that

Been there, saw that: Rootsriders – Tribute2BobMarley ‘Catch a Fire’

IMG_6605
The Rootsriders started a tribute to the album ‘Catch A Fire’ this year. This album was first released in april 1973, 40 years ago and it was The Wailers’ international breakthrough.
The ‘Catch a Fire’ tribute tour by the Rootsriders is now finished. I went to two of their shows, but I didn’t have my camera with me during the first one. The second time I went, I made sure to bring it with me. 😉
It was also the last concert of the tour. The performance took place at Tivoli de Helling in Utrecht. The vibe of course was great during their show, just positive vibrations during the whole evening. You could feel the love that the Rootsriders have for Bob Marley, the Wailers and reggae music in general.
I enjoyed the concert a lot. Special thanks to my friend Anyrin who arranged the tickets.
I have a lot of pictures and videos of the evening so I will let them do the talking and give you an impression of the evening:











Leave a Reply

