Music · MyThoughts

Que descanse en paz el gran maestro Bebo Valdes…


I’m extremely saddened by the news that the great Cuban pianist Bebo Valdés has passed away at the age of 94.
I usually don’t write a post when an artist who I admire dies because I simply believe that through their music they live on and I should pay more attention to their music instead of their death. Doesn’t seem to make too much sense, but in my head it does. However, by now I am getting a bit tired of losing so many of my musical inspirations.
I always find it strange that I can be so affected by the death of a musician because I don’t know him personally. I guess listening to someones music so often gives a certain artist a special spot in your life, even if you don’t know them on a personal level. As soon as I heard the news that this incredibly talented pianist has died I just turned on his music, closed my eyes and listened to the magic coming from my speakers.
If you want to know more about Bebo Valdés, read this article. I rather share his music with you.
I made a playlist with 31 songs of Bebo Valdés on my YouTube channel for you to listen to, share it with you friends and make sure his talent won’t be forgotten. I’m grateful that we still have his music with us.
Que descanse en paz el gran maestro Bebo Valdes:

(image via urbanistastories.com)

Leave a Reply

