Spotlight on strangers: Questions with...

10 Questions with Jonathan and Laura from Brussels

We currently live in a world where people walk right past each other. So I decided to write down 10 random questions and ask strangers to answer them. Just to bring the spotlight on “everyday people”. I was planning on doing this in the Netherlands but since I’m in Barcelona by myself I might as well begin here.
While chilling in the sun, I saw a couple in front of me and asked them if they would like to be the first people who I interview for my “10 Questions with …”  segmentThey agreed and were very friendly.


Here are the answers Jonathan & Laura gave to my questions:

  1. What was your first thought when you woke up this morning?
    Jonathan: I hope I won’t miss the plane.
    Laura: I hope the plane won’t crash.
  2. Why did you take a trip to Barcelona?
    Jonathan & Laura: Because Barcelona is a beautiful place and the weather is hot which is good because the summer in Belgium wasn’t all that.
  3. What did you want to become when you were a kid?
     Jonathan: A Cop
    Laura: Psychologist/Lawyer/Surgeon
  4.  What is your current occupation?
     Jonathan: Currently a student, Bachelor in Programming.
    Laura: Also a student, second year of Psychology Master.
  5. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
    Jonathan: Being a programmer for video games – then Laura gave him a look and asked about kids and marriage so he added- Also married and having kids.  😉
    Laura: Working as a group Psychologist with criminals (focusing on profiling), travelling, being married, having kids… Oh, and having a house of course.
  6. Where do you get your inspiration from? Person or a quote for example?
     Jonathan: An inspirational person for me is Éric Zemmour. (French writer/journalist)
    Laura: A quote which might be cliché but still a good one for me is ” Carpe diem”.
  7. What’s your favorite genre of music?
    Jonathan & Laura: rock/electro/metal
  8. People can wake you up in the middle of the night to…
    Jonathan: To drink a beer, or to play a video game.
    Laura: Same for me, except the video game part.
  9. If you had all the money and time in the world, where would you like to travel next and why? Jonathan: Japan, for the culture and technology.
    Laura: China also for the culture. (Jonathan added: … and the dictatorship 😉 )
  10. What’s your message to the world?
    Jonathan: Don’t try to fit in, just be yourself instead of following the mass. Don’t be a sheep.
    Laura: Take people as they are, especially when you travel.Thank you Jonathan & Laura, I wish you all the best and hope you had a good time in Barcelona. 
One thought on “10 Questions with Jonathan and Laura from Brussels

Leave a Reply

