Been there, saw that

ROCKed the BELLS

Rock the bells came and conquered Amsterdam!
After standing in a ridiculous line and missing EPMDs show,I finally got inside and ran my ass off to the stage because I didnt want to miss The Pharcyde. I wanted to go to Rock the Bells just because The Pharcyde were there,couldnt care less about the other acts,already seen them.
The Pharcyde rocked it! They did all their hits and even hits from others (New Editions My Preorgative),they know how to work the crowd and I’m glad I could see them live!
De la Soul … really how could they not do ”Me,myself&I”,”Three is the magic number”&”Ring,ring,ring”. You cannot forget your classics man! Thank god they had Pharoahe Monch with them so he could make the crowd feel much better after their performance. Pharoahe just teared the place down with Simon Says.
Mos Def…what can I say … please remember that you’re not performing in your livingroom but infront of a huge crowd. He was much better in Paradiso than during Rock the Bells in the HMH.
Nas surprised me! Last time that I saw him his show was OK,but I expect more than OK from Nas. And that’s what he did on Rock the Bells ,he began very strong and he did his classics,just more toward the ending of his performance his voice got weaker. I think a back up MC would make his show perfect.
And last but not least Supernatural en Scratch did a great job,Supernaturals freestyle was off the hook!
I couldn’t see any of the Dutch acts because there wasn’t anytime inbetween the American acts to go to the other stage,but it’s not a huge boehoe moment because I’ve already seen them all perform several times.
I would advise the soundman to pay better attention because the sound was bad a few times and that can spoil a performance.
Other Places that will get their bells Rocked:
04/11 – Stockholm @ Globens Annex
05/11 – Helsinki @ Jäähalli
06/11 – Birmingham @ Carling Academy
09/11 – London @ O2 Arena
10/11 – Paris@La Zenith
1
1/11 – Oslo@Sentrum Sene
12/11 – Manchester @ Manchester Apollo

 

After the jump you can watch a few vids of RTB@Amsterdam.

The Pharcyde-Passin’ me by


Mos Def- RE:Definition

Pharoahe Monch-Simon Says

Nas-If I Ruled the World

Leave a Reply

